My burning desire gave me a new direction in life

Photo by Nick Page on Unsplash

Hi friend, how are you?

My world seems to be in turmoil these days. It's nothing dramatic, just general changes and a new direction in life.

A few weeks ago I had a session with a business coach. Her approach lies in the client journaling daily to uncover their own process and so be able to share it with the world.

What showed up after a few days of intense writing in the morning was me contemplating about burning desires. Can you turn a mild interest into a burning desire? Can you have several desires at the same time?

As I battled these questions the coach poked at those and said "You should dig deeper here". When I followed the rabbit hole my own burning desire showed up.

I want a world filled with happy people that all do every day what they enjoy the most. I want to connect them with their burning desire, because from there everything falls into place.

What I discovered quickly is that with my burning desire firmly put in place, I am now way more excited about work. Heck, about life even. It infuses every area of life, and I have a new pep in my steps.

I know where I want to go, now I just have to figure out how to get there.

Over the last couple of days I have come up with a few ideas for digital products to put out there. Inspired by a recent newsletter from Ev Chapman there will be a few free products, some low entry products and one signature product.

Those will revolve around 2 topics - Your Burning Desire and Your Personal Happiness. For me they are absolutely linked, as fulfilling your desire will improve your happiness. But also, without a certain level of happiness you might have a tougher time to figure out what you are burning for.

The products will build on top of each other, and create a ladder a potential client can climb. (Isn't that a nicer metaphor than saying they are tumbling down a funnel?)

I have no idea if any of this will work. Right now, I don't care. I'm just excited, and I hope I can get a few people excited too.

We all have great potential, we all want to see changes in the world. I hope we all can find out utmost burning desire, and work towards the goals it brings with it.

xo, Yvonne

PS: Interested or curious about your burning desire? If you want to chat and see what we can dig up, you can book a free session with me.

🔨 Currently working on

This week I want to put out one of the free products. It's a worksheet or workbook with journaling prompts to improve your personal happiness. 

The plan is to divide it into 6 areas, and add 7 prompts for each area. That way you can work your way through one of the areas in a week, and the whole book in 6 weeks. 

Or, if you are adventurous you can jump around or dive into several areas at once. It's meant to be playful, instead of hard and serious work.

It will come as a Notion template so you can do the journaling right in there once you have duplicated.

🖊️ This week's publications